# 1 Best online Fiqh Courses

Fiqh is one of the most popular concepts in Islam as it guides Muslims in many things like wudu, Salah, and Taharah. All Muslims have to learn Fiqh either fiqh sunnah or Quran Fiqh. So, let’s start and get more information about Fiqh.

What Fiqh means?

Fiqh (فقه) is the Islamic Jurisprudence that refers to deep human understanding and applies Sharia.
Fiqh deals with the applicable regulations and rules of the doctrine (Sharia`) for example observance of worship, and rituals. The pest definition of Fiqh is the studying of the science of the divine law.
Fiqh embraces several and develops in the subject of variant cultures and traditions.
Fiqh visualizes the achievements of jurists to comprehend and practice the will of Allah and His guidance in the interface of individuals, society, socialism, and community.

 Fiqh Meaning

The root of the word fiqh is Faqiha which means deep comprehensive understanding. The word fiqh is used in Arabic literature and its substract in looking for knowledge, education, wisdom, and in deep comprehensive Islamic law. For instance, the Qur’ān uses the substract of fiqh to narrate the story of Prophet Moses who prayed to God for the comprehension of his speech (Q. XX: 27–28).
In Hadith, Prophet Muhammed (PBUH) said: “: “For whomever Allah wants good, he gives him fiqh (deep understanding) in the religion.” Sahih ( Jami` at-Tirmidhi 2645). If anyone involved themselves in studying fiqh is appointed as  faqīh (pl. fuqahā’), or jurist.

Why is Fiqh important in Islam?

As Muslims have to set their belief in the faith by deeds, it is compulsory for each of them to be familiar with the foundations of Islam including worship and practices.
Moreover, in the beginning of the Islamic era, fiqh was regarded as the most honorable, noble, and whorthlist field of study.
Ibn al-Qayyim (1292–1349 C.E.) has a unique perspective on Faqaha as described the people who have been studying fiqh as the most honorable and noble people.
He was comparing the role of faqih with that of the king’s ambassador who is thoroughly acquainted with and aware of the flavor and the value of responsibility for Muslims and accountability to Allah. As a result, until the Medieval Era, Muslim intellectuals focused primarily on the study of fiqh.
The study of fiqh was emphasized in the curricula of the religious schools (madris, plural of madrasah) that were established throughout the world to advance Islamic knowledge and sciences.

What are the Sources of Law in Islam?

As fiqh is defined as a process of deriving sets of rules, guidelines, and regulations from the fundamentals and principles of the Quran and the Sunnah.
Throughout the ages, successive generations of Jurists formulated and elaborated these principles through interpretation (Tafseer), analogy, consensus, and acquainted research.
The principles of the Quran and the Sunnah are permanent which makes the nature of Islamic Jurisprudence easy and facilitates for human beings these principles in their activities and dealings.
Quran and Sunnah have introduced general rules and guidelines; this fact intrinsically is linked to the permanence and universality of Islamic civilization.
These general rules get Muslims the chance to advance practical solutions to regulate the permanently changing environment. In addition to the Quran and the Sunnah, the sources of law in Islam are analogy (qiyas- قِيَاس), consensus (Ijma` – إجماع), and academic research (Ijtihad-إِجتِهَاد).
Learning Fiqh is necessary for all Muslims of All ages so Muslimoon Academy provides the best fiqh course online.

The Best Fiqh Online Course

An essential area of Islamic study is fiqh. The learner must study the four levels of this curriculum: introductory, beginner, intermediate, and advanced. The jurisprudence of worship, which includes prayer, zakat, fasting, and pilgrimage, is covered first, followed by the jurisprudence of transactions, which covers a wide range of Branches.
This curriculum is based on credible scientific references taught in Islamic universities in addition to sources approved by Al-Azhar Al-Sharif, the Saudi Arabian Education Ministry.
Join the hundreds of Muslim families who adore studying the Quran, Arabic, and Islamic studies at home.

4 Course Levels of Islamic Jurisprudence

1- Level 1 Introductory
Level 1: Foundational-the introductory level is the best choice for students learning Islamic law for the first time. This level covers general Islamic subjects like reverence for the Holy Qur’an, the life of the Prophet Muhammad (may God bless him and grant him peace), the rules of prayer, how to interact with others, how to treat one’s parents, and the proper way to defecate. For Level 1, students must be at least six years old.
2- Level 2 Beginner
The guidelines for cleanliness, ablution and tayammum, hygiene, the conditions and legality of ablution, the legality and guidelines of prayer, and social graces are all covered at the basic level. To move up to the junior level, you must be at least nine years old. Students from the age of 7 are the main emphasis of this segment.
3- Level 3 Intermediate
The laws of purity, ablution, different types of water, ghusl, tayammum, the five pillars of prayer, the Sunnah, and the call for prayer are all covered at the Intermediate level. In addition, students will examine the guidelines for funeral prayers. Students must be 12 or older. 12-year-old female pupils are targeted for this level.
4- Level 4 advanced
The advanced level for adults provides a more in-depth examination of jurisprudential principles using Al-Azhar University courses. For this component, students must be between the ages of 16 and 20 and be able to read, write, and discuss what they have read. Students should be able to create their own rules and use them in practical situations.
Students that are older than 15 years old are intended for this level. The student will have an understanding of the foundations of jurisprudence according to its principles and history, as well as knowledge of evidence, its types, methods of deduction, rules of jurisprudence, and examples thereof, by the end of this level.

4 Four Schools Of Fiqh

The main schools of fiqh are 4. Each Muslim must commit to one of the four schools of jurisprudence in order to be on the right path. These four schools are the best Islamic instruction and Quran memorization courses are provided by their schools.

  1. Abu Hanifa Numan bin Thabit, the greatest imam, formed the Hanafi School. He was born in the year 80 AH in Kufa, Iraq.
  2. Imam Shafi Muhammad ibn Idris, who was born in Gaza in the year 150 AH, founded the Shafi’i School.

3- Imam Ahmed bin Hanbal, who was born in Baghdad, Iraq, in 164 AH, founded the Hanbali School.
4- Anas bin Malik, who was born in Medina al-Tayyiba, a revered city, in the year 95 AH, created the Maliki School.


The Principles of Fiqh course was created by academics from the most prominent Islamic university, Al-Azhar University in Cairo, Egypt, as a thorough answer for students who wish to learn more about Islamic jurisprudence, regardless of their existing level of understanding. By adhering to the jurisprudential principles, you will increase your understanding of the subject, whether you only want a basic understanding or want to learn more.
You’ve just reached an excellent spot if you or your children wish to acquire Islamic studies the right way! Call us right now to create your personal study schedule based on your available time.

Recommended courses

Islamic Studies for Kids Course
Tafseer course

Book a free trial lesson now

Scroll to Top